Changing the world Tuesday May 15, 2007, 5 comments

One does not need to change the world,
only to make a stranger smile every day.


Comments

sarah Wednesday May 16, 2007


:)

sarah Friday May 18, 2007


One of the nice things about the southern US, is that strangers smile at you every day. It freaked me out at first, with my introverted London sensibilities, but after a while I came to appreciate it.

hoi-en Friday May 18, 2007


I did that all the time in Toronto and once people decided I wasn’t really crazy, most of them smiled back. I still do it here but small towns are different.

Adrian Saturday May 19, 2007


Most people think I’m about to go for their neck…

chris Wednesday May 23, 2007


you aren’t?
~c

Commenting has ended for this post, but I'd still love to hear from you.

The website of Adrian Lebar

A Rain of Frogs is written, designed and built by Adrian Lebar, a twenty(!) year veteran of web design and development. He is currently managing web and mobile development teams at Canada’s largest and most beloved classifieds site, Kijiji!

He is a father, sailor, snowboarder, skier, cyclist, writer, artist, graphic designer, classically trained musician and afraid of heights.

Adrian is not currently available for freelance and contract work. Learn more.

Provoking a response is different from saying something significant.”
- Unknown

Twitter

  • Remember back when ‘Design Thinking™’ was called ‘problem solving’? Friday October 20, 2017
  • Will hindsight still be hindsight after 2020? Thursday October 19, 2017
  • Holy hell this is a beautiful short: Watch “Fox And The Whale” on #Vimeo t.co/h7k5tHeRBR Monday October 16, 2017
  • I’m not convinced that Zuck’s assertion that eliminating anonymity would improve the tone of dialog on the ‘net is bearing up IRL. #ripaim Tuesday October 10, 2017
  • I may have peed my pants a tiny bit: Star Wars: The Last Jedi Trailer (Official) t.co/bwK8V0wlfr via @YouTube Tuesday October 10, 2017
  • “When programming steps further from the writing of ones and zeros, the loudest objections come from programmers.” — t.co/qonXGMXp8Y Monday October 2, 2017
  • “…addiction to cycles of outrage and counter-outrage is dividing us further, not encouraging us to work together” t.co/rBLKQ9FEnZ Friday September 29, 2017
  • Web sites and mobile apps aren’t bridges. It’s amazing how often people seem to forget this. Thursday September 28, 2017
  • Decades later, and I’m back into the blues. It’s like coming home after travelling abroad. Is anything more comfortable than one’s own bed? Tuesday September 26, 2017
  • Shit’s broken. Yup. Monday September 25, 2017