Provocative Thursday August 2, 2007, 2 comments

“Provoking a response is different from saying something significant.”

I read this somewhere today. It made me think.


Daniel Black Saturday August 4, 2007

Does anyone else find this post ironic?

Adrian Tuesday August 7, 2007

Well done Daniel!

Commenting has ended for this post, but I'd still love to hear from you.

The website of Adrian Lebar

A Rain of Frogs is written, designed and built by Adrian Lebar, a twenty(!) year veteran of web design and development. He is currently managing web and mobile development teams at Canada’s largest and most beloved classifieds site, Kijiji!

He is a father, sailor, snowboarder, skier, cyclist, writer, artist, graphic designer, classically trained musician and afraid of heights.

Adrian is not currently available for freelance and contract work. Learn more.

Build a man a fire, and he'll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of his life.”
- Terry Pratchett


  • Hey #TTC. Good job telling us what’s going on with the streetcar problems at Queen and Broadview. The driver is lit… Friday March 2, 2018
  • “It’s a good thing you look young!” by @felsull Thursday February 1, 2018
  • Half of the human population that has walked on the moon is dead. There are only 6 left. Monday January 8, 2018
  • We now live in a world where human beings have to prove too machines that we are in fact human. #lifeimitatesart #irony Friday January 5, 2018
  • Happy new year everyone! May the year bring you challenges, successes and joy. Monday January 1, 2018
  • What better way to spend the night after Christmas with literally everyone in the house throwing up? Merry Christmas to all. Or something. Tuesday December 26, 2017
  • Seriously. In a fast food restaurant in Canada. Sex pistols are playing on the sound system. The world has really changed. Saturday December 23, 2017
  • Happy solstice! Thursday December 21, 2017
  • Pachelbel’s Canon in D never fails to make me smile. Played on a steel drum didn’t fail to make me laugh. I love buskers in Toronto! Wednesday December 20, 2017